a cruel joke

I received a text message: “hahaha, tsup not tsug”.  It really struck me what does it meant? I was thinking first it was a misspent.  But with second thoughts, I said to myself, maybe the previous misspelled text was delayed to come.  I waited for fifteen minutes expecting a text following. I deleted messages in my sent items, outbox, drafts and even half of my inbox messages to give more space.  But none came.  I decided to check the sender so I called after twenty minutes past.  I asked the sender who was he texting and replied none.  I told him you misspent the text message. I heard on the other line a laugh then, “Oh it was for you. But I only realized later that the misspelled text message was not sent. Sorry.”  I asked, “Why did you not explain instead of just being silent? Or you texted me to explain or sent the misspelled text message so that I won’t be in doubts and end up questioning?” The sender replied, “Oh, it’s nonsense. I only realized later that it was not sent. Little thing, don’t mind. You are only making it a big deal. Sorry.”

I really wonder, men have no idea how little thing or nonsense for them could hurt a feeling? Do men really do not think nor feel that thing like this is not nonsense? It is a big deal when there was no effort to reach out? My thinking was, it was not really meant for me.  The sender really misspent the text message.  Because when I called, he seemed surprised why I was asking whom he was texting. When I mentioned, he misspent his text message, he began to explain. Because when he realized the misspelled text was not sent, he should: 1) explained or 2) forwarded the misspelled message immediately when he realized it was not sent to avoid misunderstanding and doubts.  But he did not! Why waited my call?  It was not really meant for me.  That was why he never bothered to explain nor text or call.  Should I have not called, then I would not know. The sender claimed that it was for me. How should I know?

If you were in my shoes, how would you react? Just accept the late explanation of the sender? Did I overly react?  For me it was a CRUEL JOKE! Wish to hear some feedbacks from you guys.   Thank you. 🙂 🙂 🙂

 

Leave a comment

September 2016
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Blog Stats

  • 15,479 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 786 other subscribers
Follow womanclergy on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 786 other subscribers