An Evening Prayer

As I bid goodnight to everyone, again
I would like to express my thanks to God
for keeping me strong and always in His company
though I feel weak, emotionally distraught and lost
for all the bad things I hear, the negative comments
from those people who I thought were friends but
people who want to put me down and my family
for those people who make stories and are too happy
to wreck relationship through spreading rumors
for those people who are like vipers in lambs’ clothes
THEY WILL NEVER WIN with all their bad intentions
because God will never allow, though they appear winning
with their scheme, but BLESSED THEM, THEY MADE US WHOLE, STRONGER
though I have no power to fight, nor raise a fist against them
they may be a wall so high and mighty, but the Bible and history can tell
nothing will last forever, no one is above Him, our Creator God
In Him we are all equal, He created us in His image and likeness
who am I to desecrate God’s image in them? especially the men-in-clothes?
God continue to enlighten us, my family. Allow us not to be like them
nor act the way they do. Continue to guide us and help us to be instruments in righting the wrong, we believe amidst these trials
we are called to serve You and the people, so protect us, Lord.
This I pray, in the Name of God the Liberator. AMEN

Leave a Reply

July 2013
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Blog Stats

  • 8,595 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 784 other followers

Follow womanclergy on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 784 other followers

