Putting an end to an unfinished business

It took some years before I am able to finish my post graduate study.  On March 24, I will be marching in Miriam College HS Covered Court to receive my Masters in Family Studies.  I am indebted to Dr. Vicky Apuan for pushing me to graduate.  I was not a full time student when I went back to school in 2002.  In 2008, I decided to quit my work at the National Council of Churches in the Philippines after two years serving  in a church mission and became a full time priest.  Was thinking that I could have time for my thesis writing after quitting office work and will be focusing home, church and study.  However, it was not the case…

After reaching a decision to just accept I could not finish my master’s degree last year… Dr. Apuan communicated me that Miriam College offers non-thesis for the Graduate Program with corresponding requirements.  I applied and with coaching and pushing of Dr. Apuan, here I am, will be marching for my graduation: Masters in Family Studies. Honestly, this time I made a resolution to myself to give focus on completing my studies further…   to look forward to the future. Thanks to all the support afforded to me from friends, family and present congregation. Above all, THANK YOU GOD for this another blessing in life.

 a pose during graduation

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. noellevanta
    May 17, 2012 @ 12:48:37

    Congratulations!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

March 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 8,583 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 784 other followers

Follow womanclergy on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 784 other followers

