It feels sad when you are told, “Sister, can you make your sermon shorter or can we make our mass shorter? Sorry, but we have other schedule after the mass.’

Well, to be honest, I feel sorry  for him. But the immediate  reaction  was a mixture of anger and pity of the person.  Anger for the reason, who was he to dictate me? Pity for he was showing his superficiality and ignorance. Why come to church when one is not happy to stay longer or when one is in a hurry? I told the congregation in my sermon: If you can not stay any longer for the duration of the mass, then go ahead and get out. I  can not make the mass any shorter just to please for a few request? In other words, there is no short cut in saying the mass!

Ola, you can not please anybody? Or it is because I am a woman priest? But just wondering, the same person can stay more than half an hour for the fellowship meal after the mass.  O my God, give me more patience and more understanding…

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. womanclergy
    Mar 23, 2012 @ 10:43:11

    I am always conscious of the time spent for my sermon.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

March 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Apr »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Blog Stats

  • 8,583 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 784 other followers

Follow womanclergy on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 784 other followers

