Basil Valdez’s LIFT UP YOUR HANDS TO GOD

Part of the Gospel Reading last Sunday July 3 taken from the Gospel according to St Matthew chapter 11 verses 25-30 is very much related to the famous song Basil Valdez, Lift Up Your Hands To God. I do believed, these particular verses are the references of the lyrics of the said song. Allow me to post it here:

Life is not all that bad, my friend, hmmm
If you believe in yourself
If you believe there’s Someone
Who walks through life without you
You’ll never be alone
Just learn to reach out,
And open your heart
Lift up hands to God,
And He’ll show you the way.

And He said, ‘Cast your burdens upon Me
Those who are heavily laden,
Come to Me, all of you who are tired
Of carrying heavy loads,
For the yoke I will give you is easy
And My burden is light,
Come to Me and I will give you rest.’

When you feel the world
Is tumblin’ down on you,
And you have no one
That you can hold on to,
Just face the rising sun
And you’ll see hope,
And there’s no need to run
Lift up your hands to God,
And He’ll make you feel all right.

And He said, ‘Cast your burdens upon Me
Those who are heavily laden,
Come to Me, all of you who are tired
Of carrying heavy loads,
For the yoke I will give you is easy
And My burden is light,
Come to Me and I will give you rest.’ 

Thank you Basil, I used your song in my sermon.  Thanks for a very beautiful music, so touching and very meaningful. SALUTE to you, sir!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. womanclergy
    Jul 06, 2011 @ 16:23:51

    How I wish I can sing the song rightly and justly but since I am not a born singer, I love listening it all the time… thanks again, Mr Basil Valdez!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

July 2011
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Blog Stats

  • 8,583 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 784 other followers

Follow womanclergy on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 784 other followers

